Why am I seeing duplicate transactions when using Download and Review?

  • Updated
Through our integration with Plaid, you may from time to time see what appears to be a duplicate transaction in the download feed. These are in fact not a true duplicate, but are based on the status of the transaction at the time you perform the download.
 
The bank account Download and Review shows transactions pending at the time you perform the download and those that has cleared. 
 
Each time you click on Download and Review, the bank sends over the 500 most recent transactions to be downloaded into our system. This is a pure download and not a live update of the transactions, meaning when a transaction is pending, the bank sends it to us to display. Once the transaction clears, the bank will delete the "pending" transaction and creates a new one. That new "cleared" transaction will then get sent over to us the next time you click on Download and Review since it is technically a new transaction on the bank end.
 
On our end, we do not delete any transactions, we simply display the newly downloaded ones. The previously downloaded transactions remain as is.
 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful